Need Advice About Making Friends After Moving

My fiance and I had a long distance relationship for a long time, and after I graduated from college I moved closer to him because he is still in school. Now that I am here, I am struggling so much with feelings of loneliness. I know I'm not completely alone since I have my fiance. But I have been living here for 4 months now and have yet to make any friends. Not only that, but we are living in a very secular area. We are working with a sponsor couple who explained to us that they think that contraception and sterilization is ok in certain circumstances. My fiance and I are very conservative Catholics. As you can imagine, this did not settle well with us. So I feel even more alone because I feel like there is nobody here I can relate to. And I don't seem to relate well with most of my fiance's friends. He is also feeling stressed because he doesn't have many good friends either. Does anybody have any advice for me?? What should I do? I feel awful every time I tell my fiance I feel lonely, and I don't want to live like this any more.

I'm not 100% sure if this will have anything that will help but it might be worth a look.

Check out www.meetup.com

It has a bunch of different types of "groups" that you can join and then meet up in real life. I'd imagine there is a section for Catholics or some other interest you have. Its similar to some dating sites except its not for dating. I looked at it some years back to see if it may help my wife an I find some similar aged couples with kids the same age as our kids. I never really followed through with setting up any "meetings" but the site appeared nice when I was browsing it.

Good luck! Finding compatible friends can be hard