NEED HELP. Torn between vocation and married life. Anglican family trying to convert, and it is tempting

Hi, everyone :slight_smile:

I have discerned a vocation to the priesthood- there is nothing I would love more than to live a life for Christ through the priesthood and be a spiritual Father to my community- I have been discerning for the past six months.

Except, one thing- I met a girl and we have been dating for two years. She is fantastic! She is beautiful and passionate, we are Christian activists together, going to pro-life rallies, working for peace in our communities, we are studying the Franciscan order together. I am getting to the point in my life and our relationship where I need to commit to one, or the other… And I feel called to both. There is nothing I’d like more than to be a priest, but I would love to call this woman my wife.

My Anglican family knows of my dilemma and have been taking me to Anglo-Catholic and low church Anglican services and having me meet with married priests- they think I should pursue ministry in the Church of England. I’m not going to lie- it is so tempting to pursue that. I purchased a Book of Common Prayer and read some books, but I would feel so guilty leaving my beloved Catholic church… I need help. What is your advice?

[quote="TauCTC, post:1, topic:333484"]
Hi, everyone :)

I have discerned a vocation to the priesthood- there is nothing I would love more than to live a life for Christ through the priesthood and be a spiritual Father to my community- I have been discerning for the past six months.