Need prayers to cross the Tiber!

hi,

my story in a nutshell: born and raised protestant (Nazarene), surrounded by protestant friends and family, and an anti-Catholic wife, BUT i’ve been studying the faith for the past 6 years…and i think it is TRUE! :slight_smile:

i was in RCIA until my wife said she would leave me (or at least make my life hell!) 2 years ago, but i can’t hardly bear to go to my protestant church anymore, because i - charitably - debate everybody there…including the pastoral staff! please pray that i will have the courage to tell my wife that i gotta do what i believe God wants me to do.

thank you

in Christ,

tad

I’ll pray for you…God Bless you on your journey.

[quote=jaytadly]hi,

my story in a nutshell: born and raised protestant (Nazarene), surrounded by protestant friends and family, and an anti-Catholic wife, BUT i’ve been studying the faith for the past 6 years…and i think it is TRUE! :slight_smile:

i was in RCIA until my wife said she would leave me (or at least make my life hell!) 2 years ago, but i can’t hardly bear to go to my protestant church anymore, because i - charitably - debate everybody there…including the pastoral staff! please pray that i will have the courage to tell my wife that i gotta do what i believe God wants me to do.

thank you

in Christ,

tad
[/quote]

Although the Coming Home Network aims its ministry largely at clergy who are converting to the Catholic faith, they also deal with laymen and have a lot of resources that would be useful to you. Your situation is, unfortunately, very common.

chnetwork.org/

Tad