Need prayers

This is my first time posting to the prayers forum, but I'm so desperate for relief.

I left a relationship earlier this year because of co-dependency issues (mine) and to more seriously discern my vocation. I recently discovered that he has since moved on, having found someone he feels sure he will marry.

The discernment process has been very difficult and knowing he is with someone else now has resulted in great anxiety and lack of peace. I am praying for relief and that I will have a heart that desires happiness for him and his beloved.

Thank you for your prayers.
Teri

Dearly Beloved Teri,

My prayers are for you that this emptiness you feel be filled with Love of Our Lord Jesus.

Yours in Christ.

Teri, :grouphug:

Jesus, Teri showed wisdom in wishing to grow in in emotional and spiritual maturity.
The consequences of our choices are sometimes very painful,
and naturally, Teri is hurting that her ex has moved on.

Please bless her brave attempts to grow stronger in herself so that she is able to share mutually beneficial relationships without being co-dependent or overly needy,
by granting her a deepening internal strength, even now, in the loss she feels.
Help her to trust that perhaps she could not grow, even still in the dynamics that her former relationship enabled.

Please help her to find a good partner whom each can help each other to flourish as their best selves...
...or if it is Your desire that she become a religious, for which also she needs Your grace to becme a mature and secure person, trusting in Your continuing love and protection, and in her true self in You through Your grace.

Please console her in the sadness she feels, and give her peace and trust in Your intentions for her true good.

Thank you both so much.

In Christ,
Teri

Jesus, please bless Teri in her brave attempts to grow stronger in herself so that she is able to share mutually beneficial relationships without being co-dependent or overly needy,