Need some Advice

Hi, I am a new member of this site and I thought you guys could give me some advice about my vocation. I have just spent a year inside the seminary. Before I entered I was already in college. It wasn't my dream to become a priest and my decision to enter was quite abrupt. I'm not that religious and never been active on the parish but I studied on a catholic high school. Now I am about to go the next stage of formation. I am still not sure if I want to become a priest though right now I have no desire to quit the seminary.I just think that if I don't get chucked out I will stay till the end of formation and let things unfold by itself.I mean I'll just let God decide for me but I always do my best and don't do things that might damage my vocation.

Am I being stupid and shallow by just going with the flow and not having the strong desire to become a priest?

You haven’t given any info on why you entered the seminary in the first place.

I don’t believe myself you are being shallow. However dioceses put up the money for seminarian training so I would suggest you discuss this with your seminary spiritual director or formator.

However not every one that becomes a priest wanted to initially. And not every priest that wanted to become one and did, were necessarily the best. And some who have become priests have had a crisis of their vocation. So things can flow in various directions but you never know how the spirit will flow for you.

My understanding is the earlier years of seminarian training are discerning years still.

I know with the vocation God has called me to, which is a bit out there so I won’t go into detail, it took me a number of years to accept. It was not really my desire to do what has been asked of me and a burden I never asked for. But it is the will of God and hence I am learning to embrace it.