Need to meet requirements to transfer

I am a sophomore in college. I’ve switched majors a lot of times, but now I’m trying to get back to music, as I was in last semester. Everything seems in place, but I’m really scared that I won’t meet the requirements.

I mean that, I transferred to physics, which I admit was one of the stupidest decisions of my life, and I am horrible at it. The more time goes on, the more I am discouraged. If I don’t get at least 2 .5, I apparently can’t get back into the music school, and I don’t know if they will make an exception. Also, I am afraid of what will happen to my academic scholarship. I got 4.0’s for the last two semesters, but I am doing horribly this semester.

On top of that, I just came down with pneumonia on Wednesday, and am still feeling rather horrible, and have been sleeping a lot. My finals start next week, but I just can’t study yet.

I’m horrified. If I can’t reach that requirement, I know I can’t survive another semester of this major. That would just drag me down even more. I feel like everything is against me.

Please pray that I can actually do decently on these exams and finals. I know I need to be in the music school, but this is my last obstacle.

You’re in my prayers, and I can sympathize. Being a freshman nursing major at my school is very difficult and competitive, because only the students with the top 1/3 GPA’s are allowed to move up to become sophomore nursing majors.

I really think that at a point it’s up to Jesus. You can’t control getting sick to a certain extent. You didn’t say," I’m gonna get phenemonia the week before finals!" Before my tests, I say," All right, Saint Anthony. I did what I could. Now it’s up to you." It’s pretty much all you can do.