New Testament, Studying

Hello.

I’m studying the Bible these days.

Especially, I am going to study about the New Testament, and the book I have is ‘Einleung in das Neue Testament by Martin Ebner’. And I would like to buy one more book.

The book I have found is 'Introduction to the New Testament by Raymond Brown, but there seems to be a lot of criticism.

I am looking for a book written in a Catholic perspective that covers each books of New Testament in a wide and detailed way.

Do you have any recommendations?

The Sacra Pagina series may be more than you’re looking for, but you might care to have a look at one or two of the volumes in the series to see what you think. Several of the authors are Jesuits: for many people that would be a recommendation, though admittedly not for everybody. Each of the longer NT books has a volume to itself: Matthew, Mark, Luke, John, Acts, Romans, 1 Cor., 2 Cor., Galatians, Hebrews, James, and Revelation, while the others are grouped in twos or threes, e.g. a single volume covering 1 & 2 Peter and Jude. There are eighteen volumes altogether, I think.

https://www.amazon.com/Sacra-Pagina-Gospel-Timothy-Johnson/dp/0814659667/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1544104144&sr=1-1&keywords=sacra+pagina

Hiya,

I have literally just placed an Amazon order myself for this book:

https://www.ignatius.com/promotions/catholic-study-bible/

Years in the making, this is the only Catholic Study Bible based on the Revised Standard Version 2nd Catholic Edition. Utilizing the penetrating study tools developed by renowned Bible teachers Dr. Scott Hahn and Curtis Mitch, this volume presents the written Word of God in a highly readable, accurate translation, excellent for personal and group study.

I’ve only heard good things about it!

Thank you so much!

Sorry but,
Are there any Introductory books which covers each books of New Testament in general?