New website, I need your help

Hi I’m a former protestant youth pastor searching the truths of the Catholic Church. I will be soon joining an RCIA class at my local parish. While I understand that the vocations are for the celibate, or if you’re married clergy who comes into the church, I still feel a very strong call on my life to do ministry.

After much thought and prayer I decided to start an apostale called, The Berean Life, which will hopefully serve two functions that go hand in hand.

1. Get people to develop a daily reading schedule. No longer reading the Bible hap hazardly wherever there finger happens to fall on. Ignite a passion in people to get in their Word and let the Word get in them.

2. As a product of this new growth of Biblical readings people will become better equipped to defend their faith No longer will, “I don’t know” settle for an answer. People will know how to defend their faith because what they know what their faith is.

I kinda call it a 2 step process; devotion and defense. This will also be accomplished through various courses, conferences, and messages I offer on varying subjects.

I will soon be placing an apologetics page on the site as soon as its done…

Here’s what I need from you my brothers and sisters. Please visit TheBereanLife.com and search around the pages and come back here to this forum thread or email me and tell me what you like and what you don’t like. The more feedback the better this site will be. Thank you for your help…

-Phillipos

P.S. I am looking for opportunities to speak anywhere now, so if you live anywhere near the Poteau, OK area I love to speak to your church, parish, or group.