New York Eagle Scout Suspended From School for 20 Days for Keeping Pocketknife in Car

It’s a regular plague of dangerous subversives, I tell you…

foxnews.com/story/0,2933,565520,00.html?test=latestnews

"…they said, ‘Do you own a knife?’ I said, ‘Yes, I’m a soldier and an Eagle Scout — I own a knife.’

"And they were like, ‘Well, is it in your car or anything?’ And I told them, ‘Yeah, it’s in my car right now.’

“And they asked me to show it to them. I didn’t realize it was going to be a problem. I knew it wasn’t illegal — my police chief grandfather gave the knife to me.”

Whalen said he took school administrators to his car because he thought their fears would be allayed when they saw it was just a 2-inch knife.

“They thought I had a dagger in my car or something like that, so I thought yeah, I’d show it to them,” Whalen said.

“I showed it to them, and they told me I had a knife on school property and had to be suspended.”

But things didn’t end there, Whalen said.

“They brought a cop in, who told them ‘he’s not breaking any laws, so I can’t charge him with anything.’”

Whalen said he asked Macri why a 2-inch pocketknife would be considered more dangerous than other everyday items around the school.

“I said to him, ‘What about a person who has a bat, on a baseball team? That could be a weapon.’ And he said, ‘Well, it’s not the same thing.’”

This young man has a great deal to learn when it comes to dealing with liberal administrators—he’s still trying to use logic and common sense. They are incapable of comprehending either.

This is really scary stuff. These people where looking for something, anything to get this kid. I hope people wake up to these bullies.

Yet another utterly stupid situation.

Yeah,nothing like screwing up the dreams of a high school senior who wants to go to West Point. Here is a young man who wants more out of life, to be his best. Truthfully I am suprised that he was not suspended or expelled after completing basic training. He