NFP & Menopause:for women only

First, a happy mother’s day to all the moms and moms to be.
You deserve to sleep in, be waited on hand and foot, and REMEMBER NO HOUSEWORK. :smiley:

I am in need of some assistance. DH & I have been using NFP for 10 yrs. (cm evaluation & baby stickers) and based upon my charting, physical symptoms(hot flashes,mood swings, not being able to sleep, etc.) and we r/o out my other health problems, it was determined by my MD and NFP practitioner that I am indeed starting the early stages of menopause. I am only 39 :eek: but I guess it happens to the best of us.

I was wondering if anyone would be so kind enough to share what to expect (I know symptoms vary in each person) and how to handle the night sweats, mood swings, and insomnia. You can PM me if you prefer. Any websites or books recommendations would be great as well.

I just want to prepare my DH for another adventure instead of springing another surprise on him. He’s been through so much w/me over the past two years that I feel he deserves to be forwarned. (lol) :smiley:

Many thanks.

Hi, I am 40 year old mother of a teen and a toddler (both girls) and recently have been experiencing a lot of waking nights and my hair seems to be wet on the back of my neck most nights so I’m assuming that is night sweats. Also feel hot at times during the day and have to lower the a/c. My cycle is not that off wack except that I have been starting my period early on some occasion which NEVER happened too often before now. I too sort of use NFP by mostly watching my fluids. My husband doesn’t trust NFP since we had a baby 2 years ago using it but we took a chance on CD 11 and 12. Although she has been the joy of our lives. Anything else I can share I will be happy.

Hi,