NFP users-HELP!

I am in the 2 week wait after ovulation and nervous about it. My DH and I are charting and have relied on it for postponing pregnancy for 2 years. It has worked great! Well, because we are sooo good at charting, we have used less and less days of abstinence during the fertile period.

So this is the situation. My DH does nothing with concerns of the charting. When we are about to make love, he asks if it is ok to (aka safe) and I let him know. Well, I thought day 16 was safe, because I had ovulated 2 days earlier on day 14. Well, today my chart shifted to ovulate of 16, the day we BD.

It is my husband that doesn’t want to have a baby yet, and if I end up pregnant, I think he would think I tricked him because this month I really really wanted to during the fertile time-cried and all and he still said no.

I really thought we were safe. Now I am nervous. I don’t want him to think that I tricked him!! Any advice?

fertilityfriend.com/home/1877d4

I’m NOT an expert here as I’m not married yet but I have studied NFP. Aren’t you supposed to abstain until the evening of the 4th day after ovulation? That way you could be certain of the transition to phase III.

BD?

The way I looked at it was I ovulated on day 14 (or so I thought), egg lives 24 hours and then we waited another 48 hours to make love-so in essence 3 days or day 16pm. Well, I guess I oed on day 16 and we made love that night. I am just a bit freaked out. I guess you are probably right just for situations like these.

Even if you got pregnant, surely he won’t blame you. It takes two!

sorry- BD means baby dance. aka make love

but he relies on me to know when is the fertile time and when it is safe. He trusts that I will get it right.

Exactly…

I guess you need to be honest with your husband that you’ve been getting lazy with the rules. Is he aware of this? When you tell him you’re “safe” does he think you’ve followed the rules completely?
It’s just communication…