NFP

**Newly Wed here!

I know we are to be “fruitful,” but we do want some sort of limit on the number of children we have.

As I understand it there are 3 different ways to practice NFP.

1. Mucous Testing

2. Taking your temperature daily. On the days that are your fertile days, your temperature should be 0.9 degrees higher than non-fertile days

3. Using a Fertility test

Then there is also counting the days and estimating the 5 days of the month that you are most fertile. This can differ from person to person depending on their cycle.

I want to know what people recommend the most?

What have you found to work the best for you in your NFP?

Thank YOU! And God Bless **

Not knowing your financial situation, I still recommend the LadyComp. I’ve been using it since 2013 and the reason we conceived, scientifically speaking, is because we chose not to abstain in the heat of the moment in a fertile (represented in red in the LC) day. If you ask my husband (reverted Catholic), LadyComp is the only way he would trust doing NFP for postponing pregnancy.

Edit: Then, just to have a visualization of the temperatures, we use OvuView app to see the chart, and I sometimes input my mucous in the app if I happen to see any kind of mucus on the tissue paper. I have one pdf I wanna share, I’ll upload it from my computer.

I share the best resource for me that explains how to do NFP.

There are three observations signs of fertility: mucus, cervical position, and basal-body temperature.

There are also hormonal observations, which a fertility monitor can detect.

The scientific methods of NFP include:

Creighton - external mucus observation only (Creighton method users can also cross check with temperature observations if needed)

Billings - internal mucus observations and cervical position observations

Sympto-Thermal - mucus, cervical position observations and basal-body temperature observations

Marquette - Creighton observations plus use of a fertility monitor