No one kneels during consecration. Should I?

I attend weekday Mass in a small chapel with a hard tile floor. No one (except me) kneels during the consecration. I do so very quietly a couple seconds after I normally would so that anyone new would not feel compelled to when they see that I’m the only one doing so.
(In the main church, there are kneelers. Everyone kneels here during the consecration.)

At the weekday Mass, there are 6-14 people typically in attendance, All but 2 or 3 are elderly who probably would have a tough time kneeling on the hard floor. I have been attending for 6 months and no one says anything. But I don’t want to appear as if I’m trying to be more holy than them…its just the natural thing to do during the consecration. I just want to show the utmost love, reverence and gratitude for Jesus during this holiest of moments. My other option would be to make a profound bow at the moment of consecration as the GIRM says.

Is there anyone out there who has faced this dilemma?

I would go ahead and kneel. I’m sure those elderly people would if they could, and I very much doubt anyone would think ill of you for it.

Especially at daily Mass, I barely pay any attention to anyone else, as its so quiet and intimate. The others probably haven’t even noticed you. :slight_smile:

The few other people there may be discouraged from kneeling because of their age and/or the lack of kneelers. You are not discouraged by either of these, so do not let some other external factor discourage you.

I don’t think you’re doing anything wrong.

You could make the profound bow instead of kneeling, but I would only do that if you really feel that your kneeling is negatively impacting the other parishioners. I really doubt it is.