No sex drive

Hi.

This is my first time posting a thread. :o

I’ve been married a little over three years and have an almost 4 year old daughter and a son who’ll turn 2 in a few days.

I do not feel the “urge” to be intimate with my husband. I haven’t felt the urge for a loooong time. At first I thought it was because I was pregnant with my son (hormones!). Then after he was born, I thought it was because I was nursing (until he was around 19 months). But I stopped nursing 5 months ago.

I have an appointment to see our family doctor in 2 weeks. I don’t know if this is a physical problem or a mental problem. I suspect both.

My husband is not a practicing Catholic (he was raised Catholic, but fell away). He is not open to having more kids. He insists on using condoms. I still love him, but it’s difficult.

This is hard for me to write such intimate details about my life. I am very private and shy about these issues. But I also want to feel something for my husband, so I’m writing this thread.

It scares me and makes me mad that I don’t want to make love with him.

Okay. I guess that’s all I will write for now.
I will thank you in advance for any advice!!