OF Mass questions

This is a legitimiate question, and since I'm no liturgical expert, and after having gone through google trying to find a good answer, I fugured I would ask here.

1) What is the correct V2 implemented Mass suppose to look like?
Is there any place on the internet I can see a video of it? Would this one from EWTN count? youtube.com/watch?v=wx9H_epzGxA

2) How exactly does the OF, when correctly done, differ from the EF? I dont think I've ever seen a good breakdown of the differences, other than on a sedevacantist sight or something (which I did not read), so I'm really interested in this.

3) What will it take and how long will it take in ya'lls own opinions for us to get to a point where it looks like the Mass V2 intended?

In my own opinion, I think the pendulum is starting to swing. There seems to be more and more talk about how to implement the liturgy correctly.

That was an amazing mass! I wish we had something like that around here.

Agreed! I’m hoping to make it up that way when I go back to Bama for spring break!

That’s cool! I’ll take a shot at answering your question too:

One major difference I know of is the addition of the Prayers of the Faithful, which were not in the Tridentine Mass. In addition, the Tridentine Mass had only one “Eucharistic Prayer,” the Canon. Also, the Novus Ordo introduced the Sign of Peace for the entire congregation–previously it was only done by the clergy on the altar and only during a Solemn Mass, not a Low Mass. I know this isn’t an exhaustive list but I hope it helps you get started.

why do some OF mass celebrated facing the altar whereas the majority of OF Mass I attend celebrated facing the people?