pagan gods

i was wondering, since many said that the ancient gods were created by demons, is it wrong to make fun of them, or think that those myths are foolish? or can we treat them like any ficticious character.

I think im being just paranoid here, and i really believe that it is the second, but somehow i felt i was obligued to ask, to be sure.

The Vatican museum houses numerous statues of these pagan gods. Many of these are not even remotely sculpted in the spirit of parody. Mythology itself is taught as both a subject and a course in several Catholic universities around the world (including the one I graduated from).

That answer your question? :wink:

Paganism is ABOLUTELY FALSE. There is ABSOLUTELY NO SUCH THING as “mutiple gods.” ABSOLUTELY 100% NOT!!! It is foolish, terrible, evil, and vile to believe in or follow anything in regard to this FALSE stuff. It is all, like you said FICTITIOUS!!! Therefore, you can make fun of it, because it DOES NOT EXIST!!!

—————————————————————————————————————————

There is absolutely only One God, our God, the One and only True God, the Father, the Son Who is Jesus, and the Holy Spirit, Three Divine Persons in the One and only God. Amen. :slight_smile:

I can’t think of any time I’ve had to deal with pagan gods at all, except in works of fiction :D. My personal take is that creating “gods” was man’s way of dealing with the “god-shaped vacuum” they felt in their lives. God had not revealed himself to them, only to his chosen people, nevertheless they knew instinctively there was something far bigger than themselves, Their way of acknowledging that something was to imagine forces or beings that they worshipped. Sometimes they unwittingly allowed demons to become the “gods” they worshipped but I don’t think all pagan gods are demonic. This is my own personal theory, but I think it has merit. I believe all people, whether they are aware of it or not, feel that there are forces much bigger than themselves.