Pagan gods

Well, I was thinking, do we as christians have any good argument against existence of pagan gods ? Or some good reason to believe they are demons ? I know in the Bible there is written something like: They are made from stone, they don’t speak, they don’t breath etc.
This perhaps was a good argument in the ages of early christians, but these days it doesn’t seem to be enough. I think lots of people today think in a way, that nothing can be proved or disproved, therefore believe whatever you want. And some people actually turn back to those old gods.

How can we defend the belief that our God is actually real one, and not just another man made god ?

If we point out to miracles and saints. Some people would say that pagans also believed that their gods are doing miracles. The same goes for fullfiled prophecies.

I think that lots of pagan gods actually personalize sin (god of war, goddes of love(lust)… )

Now, I am not any theologian, and I am quite new to the faith, most likely I am missing something. But how would you defend the authenticity of christian God to a pagan believer ?

Mognar, you’re throwing out a lot of questions, but the best answer to your overall query was given by Captain America in the film “The Avengers.”

Perhaps you remember the scene where Cap is about to leap out of a plane in flight to fight Thor, the god of thunder. Black Widow warns him that he is about to fight a god, and before jumping, Cap turns back and says, “There’s only one God, ma’am, and I’m pretty sure he doesn’t dress like that.”

It’s a funny throwaway line and usually got a laugh in the theaters, but it represents an actual truth.