Parent-Teacher Conference, hilarious. As a teacher I've actually had these types of conferences!

Anyone who has taught in a public education classroom has met this parent. In fact, being a 13-year veteran, we meet A LOT of these folks. People might re-think the "blame the teacher" philosophy that is so prevalent in our culture if they had to deal with these parents. They might realize that the parents are too often the problem! This is pretty hilarious and all-too-familiar! :p

youtube.com/watch?v=sr5kWOdkHYA

Parent: You'll never work as a teacher again.
Teacher: I wish that were true.

SNORT! Too cute and true!

It is pretty cute; thanks, horse! :stuck_out_tongue:

I am not a teacher, but I have for the past four months been working as a tutor with fifth grade students, free of charge, at the local elementary school. This very much speaks to my experience there!