Partial absolution

Is it acceptable for a lapsed Catholic living in a state of latae excommunication to seek Confession for the sins they are repentant about? Assume they are of knowledge that they will still not be suitable for Eucharist.

I am not an expert on cannon law or anything and my stituaion is probably different but I am currently not able to receive communion. I was divorced and living with my fiance. I got an annulment but am abstaining from communion until we are married. I’ve gone to confession a bunch of times and have never been told not to go. In fact they have absolved me completely. I usually make it known one way or another that I don’t present myself from communion.

Basically just go to confession and talk to the priest. I’ve never felt anything but welcome.

Can. 959 In the sacrament of penance the faithful who confess their sins to a legitimate minister, are sorry for them, and intend to reform themselves obtain from God through the absolution imparted by the same minister forgiveness for the sins they have committed after baptism and, at the same, time are reconciled with the Church which they have wounded by sinning.

Can. 987 To receive the salvific remedy of the sacrament of penance, a member of the Christian faithful must be disposed in such a way that, rejecting sins committed and having a purpose of amendment, the person is turned back to God.
Can. 988 §1. A member of the Christian faithful is obliged to confess in kind and number all grave sins committed after baptism and not yet remitted directly through the keys of the Church nor acknowledged in individual confession, of which the person has knowledge after diligent examination of conscience.
§2. It is recommended to the Christian faithful that they also confess venial sins.

Wouldn’t that would be like coming before Jesus and saying, “Gee, sorry about almost all the things that put you there on the cross but I’m not sorry about X”?