Particular Christmas readings


The Christmas Masses include:
Vigil Mass
Mass during the night
Dawn Mass
Mass during the day.

There are three cycles of readings: Cycle A, Cycle B, and Cycle C.

Are the readings for the four Christmas Masses always the same from year to year no matter what Cycle is for that particular year?


Yes, the same readings are used regardless of whether it’s cycle A, B or C.


They are what is called ABC Masses. Same readings each year in the U.S. anyway.


DISCLAIMER: The views and opinions expressed in these forums do not necessarily reflect those of Catholic Answers. For official apologetics resources please visit