PCOS info (for me this time)

**Over the past year or so I have asked about PCOS because my sister has it and I was trying to find resources to help her. But today I post because I need the info for myself. I just had some bloodwork come back that strongly indicates PCOS so my doc will be investigating further. But I am having some issues with my face (horrible painful breakouts) right now and he wants to sort that out first…

So ladies with PCOS, please direct me to your favorite online resources (for info and/or support) and books that you have found helpful.

As a new member to this lovely club:rolleyes: what info should I know? Can you share the wisdom of your experience with me? please?

I have no advice or experience Malia… just wanted to offer (((HUGS))) and prayers…

I know you use the sympto-thermal method of NFP… but I’ve heard a lot of people with PCOS who are really fond of Creighton… so whether or not you’re having issues with your sympto-thermal NFP right now, it may be worth investing some time in learning Creighton as a secondary resource ahead of time… just in case your symptoms change or get worse over time.

HTH!

Welcome to the club, Malia! :hug1: Although I do wish you didn’t have to deal with this also…:frowning:

Here are two places that had a lot of info that helped me:

forums.ovusoft.com/tt.asp?appid=31 (The PCOS section of the tcoyf.com forums.)

soulcysters.com/ (A website with forum for women with PCOS.)

About the painful breakouts–I’m going through that myself currently. It seems to be directly related to the one cycle I was on Clomid. I think it is tied in with too much estrogen…:shrug:…at least that is my theory, anyway.

Low carb diets are supposed to help with PCOS symptoms, so you might want to look into that. :thumbsup:

**Thanks girls:)… I have already been all over the net putting anything PCOS related into a folder in my bookmarks so i can start going through info (soul cysters is there:thumbsup:).