People offering their own intention with the priest's inteniton

Hi , I just watched a Homily by Father Wade Menzes CFM. and he was saying that the faithful need to come to mass with there own intention in addition to the priest’s primary stipend intention. When our the people supposed to mention there intention ? Is it during the offertory do we silently pray it to god the, or in the silence after communion, or during the prayers of the faithful when the reader says and the intentions we hold in the silence of our hearts we pray to the lord …
Please help me , I am still learning
Thanks
Taylor

Yes! All of those are possibilities. However, I suggest after Communion that you pray a prayer of thanksgiving to God for letting you receive Him. :thumbsup:

Thanks, I would love to thank god for being able to receive him, but i cant yet, so i do a spritual communion, i cant wait till rcia starts :smiley:

Excellent question.
During the “mingling” (when the deacon or altar server [or priest if there are neither] pours the water into the unconsecrated wine), that is symbolic our intentions (water) being poured into Christ’s sacrifice (wine) which will become his blood (our redemption, as alluded to in Exodus 12:23). The Eucharist is Christ’s same gift and sacrifice of his entire self, body, blood, soul, and divinity, to us. So when we partake of the Eucharist, we are giving our whole self, body, blood, and soul, back to him in faith (1 Corinthians 11:26, Deuteronomy 16: 17).

Every man shall give as he is able, according to the blessing of the Lord your God which He has given you. Deuteronomy 16: 17

From Eucharistic Prayer I (The Roman Canon)