Perhaps I'm a Little Naive...but I Need Some Advice!

I am engaged to be married in April and of course my fiance and I have discussed children from the beginning. We plan on using NFP and are open to how ever many children the Good Lord blesses us with.

However there has been something that’s been nagging at me for awhile. I know I shouldn’t worry TOO much about this, but both my fiance and I want a lot of kids, but I fear that we won’t be able to financially. He plans on becoming a police officer and my major is theology, so I’m hoping to maybe teach high school religion and REALLY hoping to be able to stay at home with my children. I know many wonderful couples out there make due with what they have and raise wonderful children, but I just don’t want to have a lot of kids and struggle to be able to provide well for them.

Like I wrote in the title…maybe I’m naive, but I just was wondering if any of you wonderful people had some advice for me. My fiance constantly reminds me that we will find a way to figure out things financially, and perhaps I should just relax and trust in God! Please help!!! THANKS! :rolleyes:

IMO,it sounds like you are marrying a wise man in that he trusts that the Lord will provide :).
How many children is “a lot” in your (and fiance’s) eyes? To some,4 is “a lot” but in others, “a lot” isn’t reached at least until double digits.
When Hubby and I were first married 18 years ago,and the Lord was sending our little blessings fairly regularly (we had the first 5 children in 8 years),I admit I fretted terribly about finances.Just the day-to-day things too-not long term like high school and college.
Every time I’d wonder how we would pay for whatever bill,the Lord took over the reins and provided.I’m stubborn or proud or stupid,but it finally dawned on me that every time I got anxious about something like money,the Lord stepped in and showed me who was boss.