Planned Parenthood Argues for the “Right” Not to Tell Your Sex Partner You Have HIV

patterico.com/2010/04/10/planned-parenthood-argues-for-the-right-not-to-tell-your-sex-partner-you-have-hiv/

When I first saw this post, I thought, "Is this a joke?!"

You expect to read this in The Onion!

No great surprise. Those who canoodle with death in one way should surprise no one when they do in another way.

Planned Parenthood Argues for the “Right” Not to Tell Your Sex Partner You Have HIV

If you do that in Canada, we call it aggravated sexual assault. We even make sure our professional athletes are not breaking it (ask Trevis Smith, he got 5.5 years for it).

What the h*ll?! That’s not a right at all! That’s a crime! If I was a lawyer, I would prosecute someone for doing that. That’s withholding vital information that could be necessary for someone’s survival.

I agree people don’t need to say they have HIV to the public, but, they need to disclose that information if they are going to donate blood or enter into a sexual relationship with someone.

Planned Parenthood is unbelievably idiotic.

When I first saw this, I thought it was from "the Onion". Alas, I was wrong.

There are actually people in jail for intentionally infecting others with HIV (as they should be). This is so wrong. All of western society, it seems, has become hyper-sexualized. In the opinion of of the promoters of this, people have no self control, we are just animals. I categorically reject that.

Gay activists have been fighting for that kind of right all along.

Culture of death to the core.

[quote="rpp, post:6, topic:194337"]

[/quote]

Hey! Your stealing my lines! ;)

I find it very difficult to believe that this is actually for real, since it’s on no mainstream news sites and it contains grammar errors (not to mention that it’s completely ludicrous). Is there any link to an official Planned Parenthood site containing this brochure?

Here is a link to the pamphlet: