Please help me word a response to someone needing an answer

I run a personal page where I say things of the Faith, I do not go into apologetics as I am still learning, sometimes I have questions from people whom I can tell genuinely need an answer. I got the latest question:

“There is no loving god, NO way. If there is one, I doubt it, he is either a desinterested spectator of human suffering, or worse a sadist enjoying it. There is no explanation for all the misery in this world when there is an almighty, loving god sitting thereWhere is this loving god, who creates all life, let it be loved to mow it down before age 5. 9,000,000 kids dying before age 5. Explain this loving god to me. Thank you…”

I have no where to turn to for answers but here and I hope to plant a little seed in this person. I just dont know how to word an answer.

Please help me, and God bless you.

jimmyakin.com/2013/01/the-problem-of-evil.html

Thank you for the link, but I couldnt understand it.:o

The 9 million kids are delighted to be where they are. That’s first. Our job is to care enough about each other to make the sacrifices be necessary to care for one another, including the 25k people a day dying of starvation. We only care that much, give that much, through the power of the Light of God, Who is Love. Love is an action, doing, sacrificing.

How much is this person doing, giving or sacrificing? Without the Light, all they can see is themselves and misery. With the Light they can, themselves, save lives, give hope, be a Light themselves.

Tell 'em to quit whining and get to work. Gods or no, there’s something to be done. Without God, no one would have the courage to do it. No one would bother.

Try that: youtube.com/watch?v=vx8ZMkWL8hw

PS - There’s no easy answer. I’d honestly admit upfront that this is probably the biggest philosophical problem in Christianity

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Theodicy
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Evidential_problem_of_evil#Evidential_problem_of_evil