Please pray for me as I go into RCIA

I’ve been on these boards since June and made the step today of contacting the nearby parish and getting enlisted in the upcoming RCIA classes in the late summer. I’m going into my upper twenties and temporarily moved back into my parents’ place while working on my masters and am currently pursuing an assistant position that will work my way up until a full-time position once my degree is complete, but for the time being, I’m holed up in the upstairs of my parents’ place to avoid spending unnecessary money (I’m a frugal guy, but I really wonder if it was worth it). This has ended up being a stumbling block in my candidacy because frankly I’d strongly have preferred to make the entrance into Catholicism once I was back into a place of my own, but I knew it would be wrong to delay because of that reason. My conversion is happening right now. I have no Catholic friends or family, and my dad happens to be an elder at his church, so I’m quite unsure how this is all going to blow over with them. My mother will probably handle it decently, but I distinctly remember my dad referring to Catholics as “the Pharisees” at one time. gulp

Please pray for my courage and that I have both charity & shrewdness in confronting whatever challenges this may bring.

Our Father, who art in Heaven,
Hallowed be thy name. Thy Kingdom come, thy will be done,
On earth as it is in Heaven.

Give us this day our daily bread,
And forgive us our trespasses,
As we forgive those who trespass against us,
And lead us not into temptation,
But deliver us from evil.

Lord be with TK421 on this journey through the RCIA program and through the changes and challenges in his life. Please bring your peace to the family and your joy to their hearts.

Amen.

My dear brother in Christ,