Please pray for me. I was recently a victim of a crime

Hello everyone. I was recently robbed while traveling through Europe. I am now suffering under post-traumatic stress disorder - getting flashbacks, not sleeping and eating well, developing paranoia and hypervigilance. It has especially been difficult for me to get up each day because of extreme depression and guilt (blaming myself for what happened).

I am a teacher and I always want to give the best of myself to my students, but at the moment I feel like I have lost it. School is starting soon and I would really appreciate it if you would pray over me so I can get through this difficult moment in my life.

I am well aware of what you feel.
I would say that prayer and meditation are good for you.
I recommend that you do not avoid the thoughts of happened. If you throw them apart they will come back stronger.
You tend to want to get rid of it, for they make you suffer. But better suffer now than during classes.
Do what hey call now “biofeedback”. See the net for the term. It is done with machines as you see but can done on your own. that is what it is called meditation.7
I will give an example so that you understand better.
Suppose that you have phobia of snakes. Everybody does, but your case is very bad, you see snakes everywhere.
So, you think on snakes and all your body muscles will stress. As they stress your hormones will fire, mainly the supra-kidneys( english good?) and adrenaline swamps your body, you have a reaction of flee/fight but there are no snakes around, so you cannot dissipate your energy, like if you were running away from the snake.
Now meditation and BFback.
Sit in a comfortable position and set a shor times (10m) to see your reactions.

1. Now bring the image of the snake into your mind. Your Body Fires up.