Please, pray for me to overcome lust and masturbation

I’m 16, and plan on entering St. Charles Borromeo Seminary in a little more than a year. Please, this has been a struggle since I was a freshman, I desperately need external help. Pray that God inspires me to see that masturbation is wrong, and give me the strength to overcome the immediate gratification that accompanies it. Thank you all,

John Monaco

I will pray for you John. It’s a very human weakness that we needs both personal strategies and God’s grace to overcome. Thanks for asking our prayers. That takes courage.
I ask Jesus to keep you in my daily prayers and Masses.

Good luck.

From someone who has also struggled with this… as most men do… I will pray for you. Our Lady send her prayers to her son for your comfort, fortitude, instruction, and spiritual well being. God bless you. :slight_smile:

Our Father, Who art in Heaven, hallowed be Thy Name.
Thy Kingdom come.
Thy Will be done, on earth, as it is in Heaven.
Give us this day our daily bread,
And forgive us our trespasses,
As we forgive those who trespass against us.
And lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil.
Amen.

Hail Mary, full of grace, the Lord is with thee.
Blessed art thou among women,
and blessed is the fruit of thy womb, Jesus.
Holy Mary, Mother of God, pray for us sinners, now,
and at the hour of our death.
Amen.

Our Father, Who art in Heaven, hallowed be Thy Name.
Thy Kingdom come.
Thy Will be done, on earth, as it is in Heaven.
Give us this day our daily bread,
And forgive us our trespasses,
As we forgive those who trespass against us.
And lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil.
Amen.

Hail Mary, full of grace, the Lord is with thee.
and blessed is the fruit of thy womb, Jesus.
Holy Mary, Mother of God, pray for us sinners, now,
Amen.