Polite ways to tell parents they have a devil-child

I'm a manager and I have customers in my store. It isn't one where children are normally brought in, however, some parents bring their children in.

This is a growing problem....

Most children are decently behaved. Some are being brats and whiny. That I don't mind, kids are kids, they will whine, throw tantrums they will grab things that aren't theirs. But then we have these devil children who tear down papers we have put up, climb on our fixtures, knock down merchandise....right in front of their parents and the parents do nothing!!!!! One kid ripped open a bag of M&M's and the parent refused clean it up or to pay for it saying that it was our fault because it was at his eye-level.

The other thing is the screamers. I'm not talking whiny toddler/child or crying baby....just outright SCREAMERS because they aren't getting their way. The store is small and a screaming child's voice carries everywhere. We can't hear people on the phone, or even other customers. And the parents dawdle as if they have all the time in the world. And the kid keeps screaming. Its like the kid is possessed or something.

I've nannined both strong willed and easy going children. If the child was misbehaving that put a damper on my life. And if I HAD to do something and impulsive child was being difficult I'd do my best to minimize her loudness and pay for any damage she did/fix what she broke. "Loosing it" screaming (from her....or me) was never ok. Even with an autistic boy I worked with....if he was screaming that loud it meant it was painful and I removed him from the situation ASAP.

Again, I'm looking for advice on handling over-the-top behavior in children....I want what I have to say to hurt the least possible.

Or if I'm being a dolt and really asking for too much please tell me.

The parents should watch their children, but if they don't there's probably not much you can do.