Pope to beatify Newman on the bridge of the starship Enterprise

Wonder if Spock will be there.

hancaquam.blogspot.com/2010/09/pope-to-beatify-newman-on-bridge-of.html

I believe Cardinal Newman would be spinning in his grave if he wasn’t currently experiencing the eternal joys of the mid-glory. :slight_smile: Oddly enough, the first thing I thought when I saw that image was “aeroplane hanger”. :mad:

Looking at the the Blog picture its hardly resemblance of any Star-ship.

Why would a supposedly Catholic Blog-spot even want to post this kind of media-hype
that one is accustom to seeing in tabloids? Oh well inquiry minds want to know.
If you ask me its a joke.

“Damn it, Jim, I’m a doctor, not a liturgical architect!”

:clapping::rotfl:

-wow. that’s pretty odd. I thought it was a spoof from the Onion or something.
I though Newman was already a saint…or am I thinking of another Newman?

St John Neumann

tee

I regret the canonization of Newman :frowning:

His book on development of doctrine is the foundation of most of the theological problems today:

“Cardinal Newman is one of the most respected converts to the Catholic Church in recent times and is now up for beatification. While we appreciate his devotional books and apologies, we strongly object to making his book on the “Development of Christian Doctrine” as a tome equal to the heights of Aquinas or other Doctors of the Church, which is not only overstated but dangerous to the Faith. Newman has been raised to the height of Venerable and soon to be Beatified but this can not be assumed as an endorsement of all his writings.”
catholicvox.blogspot.com/2009/07/john-henry-newmans-essay-on-development.html

After the Papal visit, it’ll be turned into a MacDonalds. Or an abortion mill. sigh:blush::shrug:

It is rather interestng, isn’t it. :confused:

What is the disc behind the crucifix?