Practical guidance for adulthood and parenting?

Hello all. I am a married mother of 3 young children and I am looking for advice and encouragement hopefully in the form of books I can study on how to create a home and raise a family. My background is that I had a wonderful young childhood and fantastic mothering but my dear mother died of cancer when I just turned 13. My father was severely bi-polar and my mother had protected us and shielded us from the effects of my dad’s mental illness. It had become so severe that they were preparing to separate. When my mother died the parenting for my brother and myself ended. From an apparently secure and prosperous family life our lives quickly descended into chaos, due to no parenting or guidance.

Now years later my brother and I are both married with children and my brother owns his own business. Neither of us have ever had an older adult in our lives who has offered any emotional support or guidance and I have done the best I can in the circumstances I find myself. I have a husband who tells me he loves me every day and is a very hard worker and great provider for our family. However, I struggle with creating routines in my household and knowing what to prioritize. My children are healthy and do well in school but I often feel like I am “making it up as I go” regarding being an adult and a parent. I have read some Catholic books but many have the tendency to present a romantic view of motherhood to the point where the illustrations are from the Victorian era. I do not find them helpful or inspiring.