Pray for my broken heart

Hi there.

I’m currently suffering from unrequited love. The guy who I have been crushing on for 4 years and still, he has already moved on and it seems pointless no matter how much I yearn for him. Please pray for my broken heart. I have been distracted by this misery for weeks. Please, pray for my happiness again.

Thank you.

I’ll pray for you.

Praying for you to find peace and comfort from the Holy Spirit during this time.

Hail Mary, full of grace, the Lord is with Thee,
Blessed art Thou among women
and blessed is the fruit of thy womb, Jesus.
Holy Mary, mother of God, pray for us sinners now
and at the hour of our death. Amen.

Praying for you to find happiness and peace…

I’m sorry you are hurting and ask the Lord to help you to recover, and to seek love that is real and reciprocal.
The Lord is close to the broken-hearted; those whose spirit is crushed He will save. Many are the trials of the just person but from them all, the Lord will rescue him.” [Psalm 33:2, 6]
Lord, please gently heal this sad girl.

I ask the Lord to help you accept and to grow with the reality that this guy doesn’t love you, therefore happiness with him is only an empty dream. Lord, just as we can’t live on food we can only dream about, but would starve, so we only starve emotionally if we don’t let go of a dream about a person who doesn’t love us. The pain exists only in our minds and is kept alive only by our continually allowing it to do so in our thoughts, so we need You grace, Lord, to help us to redirect our thoughts and accept reality in order to move on. It’s kind of insulting to our own selves and our dignity if we suffer on and on wanting someone who doesn’t want us. Lord please don’t allow us to throw mud in our own faces by desiring someone who does not love us, but give us grace to become open to new life and new possibilities that we may be led to someone who does love us and with whom we can share mutual love.

Continued prayers…