Prayer for conversion for me and my wife

I am Steve C. and I am ready and willing to convert, but I cannot until my wife agrees to seek an annulment of her first marriage (so that we can remain married and keep our family together too). She is afraid of her first husband, even though its been 15+ years since their divorce. He was very abusive and threatening, and made several attempts at sabbotaging her car. She isn’t open at all to her own conversion, but I’m hoping once I am able, that perhaps God will do more to help her in that direction. One step at a time I guess. If she agrees to the annulment process then I will need new employment too in order to convert as I am a protestant pastor currently. A very complicated situation it is.

God, please help me and my wife and all the souls posting here with their prayer concerns. Mary, pray for us all, please. St. Bridget, whom God used to help me get to this point on my faith journey through an inexplicable miracle, please pray for us. Father Solanus Casey who I have felt personal ties to for various reasons I cannot get into here, please pray for us. Pope John Paul II, you who were such an advocate for evangelization, please pray for us. Clement of Rome and Ignatius of Antioch who have helped open my eyes through your teachings, please pray for us. ArchBishop Sheen, you who have taught me so much through your words and Mother Teresa, you who have taught me so much by your example, please pray for us. Thomas a Kempis whom the Holy Spirit used to give me peace to endure my trials on this journey, please pray for us. Brother Lawrence whom the Holy Spirit is now using to help me live more constantly in the presence of God, please pray for us.

Glory be to the Father, and to the Son, and to the Holy Spirit as it was in the beginning and ever shall be. Amen.

Steve C.

Our Father, which art in Heaven
Hollowed be thy name
Thy kingdom come, thy will be done
On earth as it is in Heaven

Give us this day, our daily bread