Prayer for direction/job

Hi:

I am praying for direction. I am in my mid 50s, single/never married. And I am having a tough time getting a career, much less a job.
I have talent in writing, and I’m an amatuer musician. I can do office work, but I get bored easily with that–but it does keep the lights on! I think my biggest problem is that, as I jokingly (?) say is that I don’t know what I want to be when I grow up!:smiley:

I am job hunting (again), but I’m tired of landing postions and getting bored with them within weeks.I like writing, but those jobs are few and far between.I tried to get certified as a teacher(emergency certification program–I have a BA/English), but I can’t get a full time teaching position so that I can finish the certification (long story–I just don’t seem to “fit” anywhere).
I’m tired of feeling like I’m just surviving, and not really living. The one positive thing is that I have no kids, so I don’t have that burden on top of eveyone else (that is, I’m not scraping to feed and clothe them, etc.–I love kids and have umpteen nieces & nephews that love my cooking!).
Just pray. I can’t keep living like this–I’m getting old, and tired.

Holy Spirit please guide this person to the best use of talents and to the best employment for this person. Please give discernment, wisdom, and faith for life according to Your hopes for this person’s life. I ask this in Jesus’ name

Best wishes!

The Our Father:
Our Father, who art in heaven, hallowed be Thy name: Thy kingdom come: Thy will be done on earth as it is in heaven. Give us this day our daily bread: and forgive us our trespasses as we forgive those who trespass against us. And lead us not into temptation: but deliver us from evil. Amen.

The Hail Mary:
Hail Mary, full of grace; the Lord is with thee: blessed art thou among women, and blessed is the fruit of thy womb, Jesus. Holy Mary, Mother of God, pray for us sinners, now and at the hour of our death. Amen

Glory Be to the Father: