Prayer request

Hi, everyone,

I’m new to the fourms and need to ask for prayers. I have been battling with anxiety and depression for about as long as I can remember. At times I sink very, very low, and it’s made all the worse because I feel that as a person of faith, I shouldn’t get caught in this spiral. I feel like I should know that God will see me through and all things will work out for the best, but when I’m here, I just can’t see it, and that makes me feel even worse. Could you please pray for me that I can dig out of this hole I’m in right now, and that, if at all possible, I can get some lasting relief from these issues?

I’m sorry to sound so selfish and weak, and I thank you all in advance for your prayers.

Welcome Bookworm70!

I am praying for your intention …

Hail Mary,
full of grace,
the Lord is with thee.
Blessed art thou among women,
and blessed is the fruit of thy womb,
Jesus.
Holy Mary,
Mother of God,
pray for us sinners now,
and at the hour of our death.
Amen.

Prayers being sent for you…

It is good that you’re depending on God to help you through this trial, but please don’t forget that, although God is perfectly capable of healing you completely, He may also be asking you to see a doctor about this - depression and anxiety are real medical conditions just like diabetes and cancer.

i’ll be praying that God will send you the wisdom and clarity necessary for you to discern His will, and that you will be healed. God bless you!

Our Father, which art in Heaven
Hollowed be thy name
Thy kingdom come, thy will be done
On earth as it is in Heaven

Give us this day, our daily bread
And forgive us our trespasses
As we forgive those who trespass against us

Amen

*Remember, O most gracious Virgin Mary,
that never was it known that anyone who fled to your protection,
implored your help or sought your intercession,
was left unaided.

Inspired with this confidence,
I fly to you, O Virgin of virgins, my Mother;