Prayers for my discernment

Hi all! I would like to request your prayers for an important intention. I have been discerning religious life off and on for 4 years and, though I have tried many times to put the idea out of my head, it inevitably comes back stronger than before. It has happened again recently. I thought that I would forget about religious life and discern marriage, but I couldn’t shake the desires of my heart to become a bride of Christ.

I have discerned with several religious orders including the Carmelite Sisters of the Divine Heart of Jesus (Northern Province) and the Franciscan Sisters of the Renewal. Both orders I met in person, and both were not for me. Now, I am discerning with the Religious Sisters of Mercy in Alma, MI. I am trying to get a hold of Sr. Catherine Marie who is their vocation director so I can arrange a visit when I save up enough money. I also had a generous offer from a benefactor to help me pay for the visit.

I cannot help but think that I might be called to enter in the next year. I’ve been trying to decide which university to attend next semester when I graduate with my 2-year degree in December. It has not been easy. It doesn’t feel right for some reason. Whenever I look at a religious order online, I sense that God is calling me to enter sooner than I expected.

Please pray for me. I need to discern if I am truly called to enter the Religious Sisters of Mercy. Thanks! :thumbsup:

Hail Mary, full of grace, the Lord is with thee.
Blessed art thou among women and
blessed is the Fruit of thy womb, Jesus.
Holy Mary, Mother of God, pray for us sinners
now and at the hour of our death. Amen.

Lord, hear our prayers

Our Father, Who art in heaven,
Hallowed be Thy Name.
Thy Kingdom come.
Thy Will be done, on earth as it is in Heaven. Give us this day our daily bread.
And forgive us our trespasses,
as we forgive those who trespass against us.
And lead us not into temptation,
but deliver us from evil.

Amen.

Hail Mary,