Prayers for my Job. I am getting evaluted tomorrow

I am getting evaluated tomorrow at my job, I am a police officer and this is a very tough test of what I have learned. I will be doing this for two weeks and its all on the line. Please pray for me and my family during this stressful time. I lost my father this past summer while I was in the police academy and I have been through a lot, but your prayers and Gods help have helped me get through it. God Bless you.

God,
grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change,
courage to change the things I can,
and the wisdom to know the difference.

(it has helped me innumerable times, the Serenity Prayer, because
I’m reminded that I can’t control what others think, or how they’ll
evaluate me – that I can only do what I can and that God will take care
of the rest. So do the best you can, and leave the outcome
to God, and ask God to help you with this process…believe me,
He will…and if need be, every time you start getting anxious about
this evaluation, keep turning the outcome over to God…)

My heart goes out to you. Many blessings to you and your great loss
you’ve recently experienced.

Boxerdog,
Trust in the Lord, trust in Him whenever you are faced with a challenge or a difficulty
Remember he has promised he is with you always even to the end of the world. He will not renege on his promise, so go to this evaluation already singing his praises because he has already done it. Believe and it shall be.

God Bless you
Peace and Love

odopa

Praying.

Hi, -if God knows that deep in your heart you plan to be the best Christian/Catholic policeman (and we need them), I trust that He is there with you, -hoping you trust the same. Prayers are with you, -good luck (it's an only expression :o). Blessings.
Joseph

Lord be with our friend and his evaluators today.
Please give grace and strength each day to live this challenging life of a police officer well and safely.