Priesthood - Tertiary Education

Hey guys,
i have almost finished my second year of studies at university for a third year degree, here in Australia. My degree is a bachelor of science, major in mathematics.
The call for priesthood is very strong.
Some people that i've talked to, have told me that i should continue my studies or 'that it is best' to so.
Is this right?

Thanks

It's hard to say, and I am not a priest nor a spiritual director. However, I would suggest you finish your studies. For various reasons it is the best thing to do. Here are some:

1) God obviously willed you to do a degree. So finish it. Be patient! A vocation is not something that should be rushed.
2) This of course is something God might be willing too, as a means of testing your vocation. Be patient. Finish degree.
3) You might need the degree if you are not really called to the priesthood.
4) A degree would be very helpful as a Priest

I've been waiting 18 months to pursue my vocation. I am finishing my post-graduate studies in November, and in January I will be going to the monastery to pursue my vocation. Thanks be to God. The time waiting has been fruitful. I now understand more fully my own vocation. It can be a time, and for me it has been, to test what you really want. Do you just want to be a faithful Catholic, and are you confusing this with a call? Or is there something deeper? Know what I mean?

God Bless and God speed. Keep praying and stay faithful. The Lord will guide you.

It would be appropriate for you to finish your degree and then move on to the consideration of the priesthood, in my opinion.

I don't know why I'm giving such personal advice as this -- you should be very careful considering what anybody here has to say about this.

Yup, it's just my subjective opinion, finish your degree then move on. Maybe I like this idea because you are already so close to completing your college work. That will give you more time to discuss your vocation and prepare for it.