Primetime Live Tonight Is About Marion Apparations

Primetime Live on ABC tonight at 10pm EST is doing a show on Marian apparitions. This looks like it could be interesting although I am somewhat skeptical considering the source of the broadcast. Here is the description of the tv show:

Correspondent Bill Weir investigates reports of the apparitions of the Virgin Mary in Champion, Wisconsin, and a Passaic NJ tree stump as well as in Fatima, Portugal, Medjugorie, Bosnia-Herzgovina, Kibeho, Rawanda and Nazareth, Israel

I am too interested in how they present it. Hopefully I can find it online afterwards as I cannot watch it when it airs. I hope it's a fair presentation and am looking forward to seeing what others think of it.

I'm hoping to see a even handed approach to the topic. Let's keep our finger's crossed.

Cool, I am new to all of this- I too hope it is a fair treatment given it is ABC News but looking to learn some more.

Val

[quote="turtle18, post:1, topic:248109"]
Primetime Live on ABC tonight at 10pm EST is doing a show on Marian apparitions. This looks like it could be interesting although I am somewhat skeptical considering the source of the broadcast. Here is the description of the tv show:

Correspondent Bill Weir investigates reports of the apparitions of the Virgin Mary in Champion, Wisconsin, and a Passaic NJ tree stump as well as in Fatima, Portugal, Medjugorie, Bosnia-Herzgovina, Kibeho, Rawanda and Nazareth, Israel

[/quote]

I will watch it .However, I worry as to what spin the media may put on it .Thanks for posting this .

I am very interested! I have been to the Our lady of good help in Champion-I live about 45-50 minutes from there. They also interviewed Fr. Donald Calloway. If you have never heard his story ( I saw it on DVD- Extreme Mercy it is called) it is worth watching the DVD. I bought the book AFTER seeing the DVD and the book was a hard read. Listening to him tell the story was much better :)