Prohibiting catholic accompanist from music ministry

Hi,
I have a question about music liturgy. I have been involved in the Catholic music liturgy for 20 years as an accompanist.
A couple asked me to play for their wedding this next month, and I agreed, however the music director is refusing to let me play, based on the fact that " She told them it was personal against me. She reassured them I am a wonderfully talented musician, and would do a beautiful job, but she has personal differences with me, and does not want me to play for the church anymore.They debated with her and she said she would talk to the priest. The priest abdicated any responsibility and said “It’s your ministry you can do as you wish”. So now we have a very upset bride and groom. Is there anything we can do? Our priest will not dialogue about this at all saying he is letting the lay ministry take care of it’s own. Do we go to parish council with this, or possibly the bishop? It seems rather prejudicial, and that one person is allowing her personal feeling to be a vehicle for her vindication against another parishoner.

do you have any idea what the music director would have against you? Is the music director a good buddy of the priest? I am afraid that if you or the couple went to the bishop, he would turn you guys down in saying that this is just an internal parish affair.
Did the couple make an appointment with the priest and ask why and why is the music director so involved with who is or isn’t involved in their wedding? If you went to the parish cousel and president, they wouldn’t over rule the priest since the priest has the final say in any parish. Have you spoken to the music director to clear up what the issue is? I think the couple would have to persue it more than you if they are so upset.

I think that the bridegroom, or the brides father should have his lawyer have a talk with both the Pastor and the Music Director. Barring that, why not get married in another Catholic Church?