Protestant Heresy

I’m new to Catholism but I find myself deep and totally emgersed in it. Like I’m am starting to have a little better picture. I grew up Southern Baptist and went to a private christain school, but something wasn’t quite right. When I started asking questions about the faith they showed themselves to being not what they seemed. They didn’t want me asking questions about Protestant faith and when I turned to Catholism the Protestants called thought I had lost my mind. Don’t mean to vent but I feel there teachings lead me to a dangerous life, it’s dangerous to be that close to a helaious lifestyle. What does the Bible say about heresy and heretics? And the Catholic Church? Any personal thoughts? And anyone agree that heretics are dangerous. Pray for me. And pray I say things with love and out of love and that fear and hurt don’t speak but I do also feel that heretics are hurtful some not meaning to be but it would have been nice to know church truth earlier in life. It seems that most heretics are just wanting a show or drama or spectacle. God and Jesus I pray the heretics let go of christain people.amen

Heresy began as the Apostles preached the Gospel. Paul and Peter both wrote of them. It is the worst side of human nature to indulge the self rather than to willingly submit to higher authority. Don’t like the Church that Christ founded? Sketch a new image of Christ while gazing in the mirror. In each and every case of heresy, the beliefs trace back to a single man or woman.

Heresy is not new or exclusive to Protestants, St Paul wrote: ‘After a first and second warning, break off contact
with a heretic, realizing that such a person is perverted and sinful and stands self-condemned.’ Titus 3:10-11

Yes and I would add that the first one to twist interpretation of Scripture (like Protestants do) was Satan himself when he tempted Christ in the desert.

That is certain! Pride and ego were involved there as well.