Protestants: please stop using the label "Bible-believing"

The Bible establishes Peter as the head of the true Church. The Popes are the modern-day Peters. Please explain how you can deny this truth and still say you are “Bible-believing”.

Ok, Peter is established by the bible, for the sake of argument this is true. So, what is wrong with believing that?

Huh? I’m saying that someone who believes the bible will believe that Peter, and his office, is established by it.

I agree with apostolic succession, being Catholic. Protestants just believe that Peter was the rock Jesus built his Church on, but the keys to the Church, or the leadership, was not passed on like we believe to successive Popes. It stopped there, I suppose they would say. So they make the claim they are “Bible believing,” they just interpret Scripture a different way than the Catholic Church does.
I, however, am not an authority on this matter, nor have I studied as much as I would like on Protestant beliefs before speaking about them. If I have misspoken, I meant no offense. I was just trying to clear up how a Protestant thinks on this issue.

It can be gleaned from scripture that Peter may have in his life been held as the primary apostle. However, scriputre nowhere teaches he had a sucessor.

Then what point are you trying to make? We seem to be going in circles…