Public School Library and Catholic Librarian

I am a fairly new convert to Catholicism and am grappling with the concept of my responsibility in regard to what my junior high students read in the public library where I work. I am new to this level, having worked in elementary libraries for several years, so I am struggling a bit with appropriateness of certain reading materials in the library and possibility of those materials leading students to sin. What is my obligation towards these young minds in terms of books in the library that may have a degree of sexual content in them, may be gay or lesbian oriented (none I have brought in, only already in the library) - and encourage such a lifestyle as ok, or may have information in them stated in a way that students may take the information as “gospel truth” or validation that a sinful action is ok. I understand I am in a public school rather than a Catholic private school so there may be different parameters that I may need to consider, but I wonder about my responsibility if something these students read leads them to wrong choices. Can anyone help me with some guidance?

I would be verrry careful about treading here.
Be careful that you don’t say anything to put your job in jeopardy.
If, for example, you try to tell a student who is reading a novel for school in which a gay character is in a same-sex relationship…if you tell the student that it is sinful…i think you will find yourself in hot water.
You don’t know if that student might have a parent or sibling who is gay…and the student and their family may have very different beliefs than you do…and also, you might even steer them wrong when it comes to analyzing the novel for a school essay or exam.

There is a difference between giving your opinion on a novel if a student asks you for it (and even then, you must be careful)…or trying to evangelize them or tell a minor what is right and what is wrong in the confines of the school library.