Quantum physics experts?

Would anyone with a solid knowledge of quantum physics please PM me? I’m interested in learning more about it, specifically as to how it could apply to objections to some theological positions.

???
God does not play cards with the Universe ?

I know a little bit about it but I don’t think I would know enough to apply it to theology.

I have a “good” knowledge of quantum physics - I would not call myself an “expert” in this field (I majored in mathematics, but my studies included a good dose of quantum mechanics).

I would be happy to discuss these topics in the CAF forums, so that current and future readers may benefit. I am not interested in a PM discourse. Post your questions in the public forum, and I (and (probably) other knowledgeable members) will be pleased to reply.

“I think I can safely say that nobody understands quantum mechanics.” (Richard Feynman)

well I am a physics major and I have had an introductory course on quantum physics but I am in no way an expert, as Ahimsa pointed out no one is

I have heard some objections to God using quantum mechanics, I have torn some of these down and even come up with a few of my own in support of God. So please, post them here so everyone can see and learn.

I ask the OP if he has had any PM feedback in this regard. He has offers to discuss this in the public forum, but he has not responded in a public manner. If he is otherwise engaging in a PM discussion then that is perfectly OK, but I think he should give the rest of us the courtesy of a reply.

I’ve had some replies but as yet I don’t quite have answers to my questions.