Question about paying for College/College Seminary

Don't know if any of you remember me or not, but I posted about this a long time ago. As some may know I have been discerning priesthood for about 3 or 4 years now. And I am about to enter my first year of college (Not Seminary yet). I have decided that I want to go to seminary my sophomore year, which is next year, fall 2012. However for that fact being that my parents don't want me to go to seminary, but they still say that I can do it if I want, I am on my own financially with no money already saved up.

So I was wondering if going the route of taking student loans was acceptable for college seminary and paying them off in the future.

Btw you are talking to someone who know's nothing about student loans or paying for college. I may soon find out when I have to pay my 10,000 community college bill.

So if any of you know how this works, or if any of you are semenarians that can answer my question, it will be much appreciated.

I have talked to the vocation diretor back in High School. I believe they only pay for Major Seminary.

And as always pray for me!
Thanks, Darren:thumbsup:

[quote="DarrenOglesby, post:1, topic:250253"]
Don't know if any of you remember me or not, but I posted about this a long time ago. As some may know I have been discerning priesthood for about 3 or 4 years now. And I am about to enter my first year of college (Not Seminary yet). I have decided that I want to go to seminary my sophomore year, which is next year, fall 2012. However for that fact being that my parents don't want me to go to seminary, but they still say that I can do it if I want, I am on my own financially with no money already saved up.

So I was wondering if going the route of taking student loans was acceptable for college seminary and paying them off in the future.