Question/Concerns about Anime content

I am new to CAF and I usually just browse the threads, but I could not find a thread that answered my specific concerns, therefore I decided to sign up and ask for myself. Before I begin, I just want to give a brief description of myself and that is that I am a 23-year-old Catholic male. Now, for my question(s)/concern(s) about anime. I enjoy anime because of its artistic style, and I actually prefer it to American cartoons, but I am not an avid anime watcher because I do not possess that much time to delve in to it. However, from the anime shows I have watched and or want to watch, I wanted opinions from a Catholic/Christian lens on whether it is Catholic/Christian friendly and other related issues. For example, I recently viewed a couple of anime shows, such as “Berserk,” and “Cowboy Bebop.” Both shows contained questionable content concerning Catholic/Christian beliefs, such as violence, demons but I was not offended because I am old and mature enough to understand that it is a work of fiction and that I will not be influenced to follow what was portrayed in these shows. Furthermore, I am aware that these shows were created in a nation that was/is culturally based on Shintoism and Buddhism.
What I am concerned about is anime, which presents Christian symbolism or ideas in a rather unclear way. For example, I was searching for anime shows to watch, and I have come across several that sparked my interest but I am not sure if I should watch them.