Questions about Mass offerings

I am not baptized, but I regularly offer up a Mass or several Masses for the relief of poor souls in the Purgatory. I also pray the Rosary daily for the poor souls. Will God accept my offerings and prayers for the poor souls? I really hope that my sins will not hinder the relief of the poor souls.

It seems that I am like talking to the air when offering Masses or saying the Rosary. I don’t know if my work can help the poor souls.

Any response?

N.B. There are VERY FEW parishioners offering Masses nowadays. Envelopes for mass stipends are seldom taken away. And I think there are even fewer people offering up Masses for the poor souls.
The regular Mass stipend for one Mass in my parish, according to what I know, is $50 which I find it very expensive since I am only a student. So what I do is I offer up a sum of money and require a larger number of Masses to be offered with that stipend. Am I being too mean? I just want more Masses to be offered.

No, God does not ignore the prayers of the unbaptized. Keep doing what you’re doing. :thumbsup:

But hopefully you are working towards getting baptized, right?

The usual mass stippened is $10.

Joe 5859 yes I’m gonna join in RCIA class… I have determined to receive baptism. But this will realise only after I know which college I’m getting in. Hope there’ll be RCIA there at that place.
MichaelHowling oh is it $10? Anyway, I don’t care about the amount of the stipend - as long as Mass is offered.