Quitting a job?

I’m not sure whether it’s wrong to quit a job without a decent reason.

I work as a teacher on contract, and my contract expires in August. I like my classes, but I’ve been stressed out by some of the drama that’s been going on behind the scenes at work. Now there’s a little more drama, and one of my colleagues is giving notice. I’m wondering whether it would be wrong to use this drama as an excuse to quit.

Here’s the situation: my contract stipulates that the school provides me with rent-free housing. The apartment building I live in is being destroyed this coming summer, and my school wants to renegotiate my contract now to exclude the housing clause, or significantly change the nature of the housing to make it cheaper. This wouldn’t go into effect for a few months, but none of the choices they’ve offered me are acceptable - a one room with a shared bathroom and no kitchen, or no money for housing at all (no raise, either). I’ve already told the boss that I won’t sign a new contract that doesn’t involve housing of equal value. My salary is too low to afford to pay my own rent.

The second piece of drama is that my pay was late this month - and the school knew it would be late, and decided not to warn us. Only the teachers in the foreign language departments were paid late, because they decided the ethnically Korean teachers were higher on the priority list. I NEEDED that money on time, and it wasn’t there. I had to scramble to get a loan from a friend to make it through the weekend. I was NOT happy about that.