Ran across this site...

I was googling for Catholic bibles and references, and somehow came across this site bible.ca/
By reading their about us section on the website, it seems like the church is one of the more extreme SS churches. I tried searching here on the forums for any references regarding this church but haven’t been able to find it.
The only reason I wanted post a thread regarding this site is this list bible.ca/catholic-questions.htm
I just schemed through the list and some of them seem nonsensical, e.g.

“20. If each individual possessing a copy of the scriptures is an essential pre-condition to sola Scriptura, then how do illiterate Catholic and Orthodox pew-dwellers know the Catholic and Orthodox Catechisms? If illiterate Catholics and Orthodox can have the Catechisms read to them, then why not the scripture?”

I mean really, where did they get this stuff? :shrug:

But, since I’m still relatively new to learning about our faith’s teachings, I was wondering if anyone else has come across this list and have taken time to read through it and recognize that if one is well versed in Church teachings, the questions they raise can be easily addressed.

Thank you for any responses you may have!

God Bless,
Theresia

People who reject the Church will eventually, if they look into it honestly, realize that they have no valid objections, and so then they start fabricating reasons that are a few steps shy of intelligent and logical, and you get stuff like that.

I will say, glancing over that list, that they #1, don’t give citations for their question (like the first one, about rejecting James / Hebrews.). They also seem to have flawed understandings about what Church teachings actually are (infallibility, divine inspiration, etc.) People who ask these sorts of questions will never accept our answers because they refuse to move past their flawed preconceptions.