RCIA Student in Mortal Sin, What can I do? (kind of personal. . .)

Everyone I truly desperately need your prayers and your guidance. I have recently become an RCIA Student, after being introduced to the Catholic Faith at my High school. Yet, however, I have been struggling with Mortal Sin. A certain sin, I've been struggling with for 6 years. . . Masturbation. I hate it, I despise it, yet every single time I fail, I fall into the temptation and I fail. I fail God. It hurts me deeply to know how many times I've failed Him. Ever since becoming a Catechumen, I've really been wanting to turn my life around, especially removing my life from that sin. Yet, I'm in need of your help and guidance. Since I am an RCIA Student, and not to receive my Baptism, Confirmation, or any such thing until Easter 2014, I am unsure of what to do. I can't go to confession to rid myself of this sin, what can I do? Can I possibly go to confession? I would hate to die before my Baptism and not be able to absolve from my state of mortal sin. Can I do anything to return in a 'State of Grace'? Please help. It's been hard to type this and confess this to you all, It deeply hurts me. . . to know that I'm hurting my Heavenly Father because of my own selfish desires. It hurts even more because now whenever I fail Him because of this mortal sin, I don't feel guilty afterwards, I honestly feel dead. . . :(

I'm also afraid that God doesn't love me anymore, that He won't listen to my prayers. It's gotten to the point where I don't pray much anymore, because I'm afraid that He won't care to listen. How could He ever want to listen to my prayers, my sorrowful thoughts, when there are many others doing much better than I am?

Please help. I'm in desperate need for guidance.

~ Mel

[quote="Melanae, post:1, topic:316137"]